2nd T-20 Oil Sector Cricket Tournament

2nd T-20 Oil Sector Cricket Tournament

Margalla Cricket Club (MCC) is the managing club for the Shalimar Cricket Ground, Islamabad. In the past, this club has organized 20/20 cricket tournament for various corporate organizations and sectors. However, in the current year- 2009, MCC arranged a tournament for the cricket teams playing for the Oil & Gas organizations. This 20/20 tournament was between 08 teams of E & P companies operating in Pakistan.

The tournament was played upon Robin league basis, i.e. each team will have to play against other participating team.

List of teams in the said event were appended below:

  1. MOL Pakistan                                                          5. OMV
  2. Pakistan Oilfields Limited                                    6. Schlumberger
  3. LMK Resources                                                      7. DPS
  4. Mari Gas Co. Ltd                                                     8. BHP Billiton Pakistan

Amongst all, the top four teams were advanced to the Semi Finals. MOL PAKISTAN won all the league matches convincingly followed by fabulous  SEMI FINAL and Mind-blowing cum Astonishing FINAL from the Defending Champions Land Mark Resources Pakistan (LMKR). The important thing is that (MOL Pakistan) was unbeaten throughout the Tournament which includes 09 matches along with Final Match.

Prize distribution ceremony was attended by following

Chief Guest :  Mr. Majid Khan (Ex-Captain Pakistan Criket Team)

                          Mr. Tariq Mehmood Khan (Chairman Capital Development Authority - CDA)

Guest of Honor : Mr. Janos Feher (MD/CEO - MOL Pakistan)


Awards are:-

1.       Man of the Series/Tournament :- Mr. Umer Iftikhar (Procurement Department); he has been awarded “DUBAI RETURN TICKET “.

2.       Highest Wicket Taker in the Tournament:- Mr. Abdul Shakoor (Production Department)

3.       Man of the Final Match :- Mr. Abdul Shakoor (Production Department)

Apart from the above players all rest of the players of the team played extra ordinarily throughout the Tournament.

Best of luck for MOL Cricket Team in Future
MD MOL giving man of the series award to MOL team player
MD MOL Janos Feher giving wining trophy to MOL captain
MD MOL Janos giving trophy to chief guest Majid Khan
MOL captain with chairman CDA
view of final match 20 20 March 2009
wining MOL team with chief guest